Header
The River Ash Churches

Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< February 2018

March 2018

Friday 2nd March 201819:30Women's World Day of Prayer Service CANCELLED
We are sorry to inform you that the service has had to be cancelled due to the bad weather.
Saturday 3rd March 201810:00Alpha Away Day
Sunday 4th March 201808:00BCP Communion at St Thomas', Perry Green
09:15Holy Communion at St Andrew's, Much Hadham
A communion service with baptism.
The family communion service, normally on the first Sunday, moves to Mothering Sunday, 11 March.
11:15Holy Communion at St Mary's, Albury
15:00Afternoon Tea at Albury Village Hall
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and cake or even an ice cream during the summer.
Proceeds are in support of St Mary's Church, Albury.
Monday 5th March 201819:30Alpha
Wednesday 7th March 201811:00That All May Be Free - Lent Study in the Sports Pavilion
An ecumenical initiative of our village churches based on the resource from the Caribbean Churches focussing on freedom from all forms of modern slavery and seeking our response.
Sunday 11th March 201809:15Mothering Sunday Family Communion at St Andrew's, MH
11:15Mothering Sunday Family Communion at St Cecilia's, LH
18:00Refresh at St Mary's Braughing
Monday 12th March 201819:30Alpha
Wednesday 14th March 201811:00That All May Be Free - Lent Study in the Sports Pavilion
An ecumenical initiative of our village churches based on the resource from the Caribbean Churches focussing on freedom from all forms of modern slavery and seeking our response.
Thursday 15th March 201812:30Third Thursday Lunch at Little Hadham Village Hall
Come and join us for soup and a roll and much more!
All are welcome and there's no need to book.
Sunday 18th March 201809:15Holy Communion with Children's Church at St Andrew's, MH
A communion service during which children/youth meet in the upper room for their own activity and learn together about following Jesus.
11:15Holy Communion at St Mary's, Albury
17:30Pizza and Pudding at the Rectory
For year 7 and above. Come and explore questions of life and faith at the Rectory every third Sunday.
Monday 19th March 201819:30Alpha
Saturday 24th March 201816:30Messy Church
Join us for tea, fun activities and a celebration at Hadham Cross Congregational Church. Enjoy time together as a family.
We begin by sharing tea together and then exploring a theme through crafts and other activities. We finish our time together with a celebration. Messy Church is for the whole family with adults accompanying their children.
Sunday 25th March 201809:00Palm Sunday procession from the village hall to church
We gather at 8:50 to process from the car park at Much Hadham Village Hall to St Andrew's. church.
09:15Holy Communion with Children's Church at St Andrew's, MH
A communion service during which children/youth meet in the upper room for their own activity and learn together about following Jesus.
11:15Family Holy Communion at St Cecilia's, Little Hadham
13:00Journey to Jerusalem
A joint Holy Cross and St Andrew's event for children and their families.
Monday 26th March 201819:30Alpha
20:00Joint Stations of the Cross at St Andrew's/Holy Cross
Tuesday 27th March 201820:00Joint Stations of the Cross at St Andrew's/Holy Cross
Wednesday 28th March 201810:00Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion at St Cecilia's Church
20:00Joint Stations of the Cross at St Andrew's/Holy Cross
Thursday 29th March 201820:00The Eucharist of Maundy Thursday
Holy Communion, foot washing and stripping of the altar at St Andrew's
Friday 30th March 201812:00Joint St Andrew's/Holy Cross Procession
13:00Benefice Good Friday Reflection and Vigil at St Andrew's
<< February 2018